Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Moving On: Series 5, DVD DVD


All five episodes from the fifth series of the BBC drama created by Jimmy McGovern and produced by Colin McKeown.

Each episode tells a self-contained contemporary story in which the characters have reached a turning point in their lives and are trying to move on.

In this series, a bored policeman's wife decides to add excitement to her life by trying her hand at shoplifting, a stressed English teacher fakes having cancer when she starts to lose her hair, and a young girl develops mutism after discovering her father is having an affair.

The episodes are: 'Fledgling', 'The House', 'Value', 'Hush Little Baby' and 'Back By Six'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (PG)
  • EAN: 5019322665045
  • Catalogue number: 166504
  • Studio: Simply Media
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Drama
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops