The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie, Hardback Book

The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie Hardback

Part of the The Collected Muriel Spark Novels series


Edinburgh, 1930, and the world is on the brink of change.

Leading the charge is the glamorous, free-spirited Miss Jean Brodie, schoolteacher at the Marcia Blaine Academy, whose guiding principle is `Give me a girl at an impressionable age and she'll be mine for life.

I am dedicated to you in my prime.' While Miss Brodie manipulates and charms `her girls' - known as the Brodie Set - with notions of romance and heroism,tragedy and a cruel betrayal beckon. This is one of the 22 novels written by Muriel Spark in her lifetime.

ALL are being published by Polygon in hardback Centenary Editions between November 2017 and September 2018.


Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Muriel Spark   |  View all

Also in the The Collected Muriel Spark Novels series   |  View all