Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

My Uncle Silas: The Complete Series, DVD  DVD



The complete two series of the comedy starring Albert Finney as the eponymous womaniser who continually takes liberties with his long-suffering housekeeper, Mrs Betts (Sue Johnston).

Silas' exploits are seen through the eyes of his ten-year-old nephew, Ned (Joe Prospero), as his uncle sets about teaching the boy priceless life skills such as how to poach and not get caught and how to charm women.

Series one episodes are: 'The Wedding', 'Queenie White', 'The Blue Feather', 'The Widder', 'Silas and Goliath' and 'The Revelation'.

Series two episodes are: 'A Funny Thing', 'Finger Wet, Finger Dry', 'Shandy Lil', 'The Race', 'A Happy Man' and 'The Christening'.



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops