Oxford Reading Tree: Level 3: Traditional Tales Phonics Chicken Licken and Other Stories, Paperback Book

Oxford Reading Tree: Level 3: Traditional Tales Phonics Chicken Licken and Other Stories Paperback

Illustrated by Ilaria Falori, Christine Pym, Ann Sun

Part of the Oxford Reading Tree series


These well-loved traditional stories have been carefully retold using phonics and familiar language so that children can read them for themselves.

This Level 3 collection contains these 4 enjoyable stories: Chicken Licken; Right for Me which is based on Goldilocks and the Three Bears; Cook, Pot, Cook! which is based on The Magic Porridge Pot; and Boxer and the Fish which is based Aesop's tale The Greedy Dog about a dog who is pleased with the fish he has for his dinner, until he spies a dog with what he thinks is an even bigger fish ...The Traditional Tales series offers: *A clear phonics progression providing lots of practice to build reading confidence and success. *A range of tales from around the world - a perfect introduction to different cultures and traditions. *A rich selection of stories and illustrations to capture your child's imagination and inspire a love of reading. *Support for parents including tips, talking points and a fun activity after every story.

Also visit www.oxfordowl.co.uk for practical advice, helpful information about phonics, lots of fun activities, free storyteller videos and free eBooks.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 80 pages, Full Colour
  • Publisher: Oxford University Press
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Traditional
  • ISBN: 9780192736055



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops