Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The White Devil : The gripping adventure for fans of The Man in the High Castle, Hardback Book

The White Devil : The gripping adventure for fans of The Man in the High Castle Hardback

Hardback

Description

THE GRIPPING NEW ADVENTURE FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE LEFT HAND OF GOD SERIESWelcome those of you from the Old World.

Welcome to the New. Mankind's most reluctant hero - Thomas Cale - is back. ________Thomas Cale has been running from his enemies.

Believing him to be the incarnation of God's rage, the world's most violent religious sect trained him to destroy His greatest mistake.

Mankind itself. But Cale has other ideas. Cale is a paradox: arrogant and innocent, generous and pitiless.

Feared and revered by those that created him, he has already used his terrifying talent for violence and destruction to bring down the most powerful civilization in the world. But having fled to America, Thomas Cale has been caught.

He has been given a choice. Murder the American president - the father of that fragile democracy and the the best hope for ending slavery - orbe handed over for execution himself. The survival of rule by the people, and the right of millions not to be owned by others, rests on Cale's decision . . . ________Praise for Paul Hoffman:'Fiction on a grand and ambitious scale' Daily Telegraph'Brooding and magnificent' Eoin Colfer'Exhilaratingly engaging writing' Spectator'Gripped me from the first chapter' Conn Iggulden 'A riveting, powerful tale' Publishers Weekly

Information

Other Formats

£20.00

£15.45

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information