Prospects: The Complete Series, DVD  DVD


All 12 episodes of the 1980s comedy drama following a pair of East End chancers trying to make it big in Thatcher's Britain.

Pincey (Gary Olsen) and Billy (Brian Bovell) believe that they fit in well with the hard-headed, look after number one ethos propagated by Margaret Thatcher.

However, whether the Conservative Party leader would approve of the variety of dodgy schemes they pursue in the Isle of Dogs in a desperate attempt to make it big is a matter of conjecture.

The episodes are: 'The P to S Day', 'Partners in Brine', 'Uncle Harry's System', 'Dirty Weekend', 'Rodent Avengers', 'Standing On Your Own One Foot', 'Subterranean Pick Sick Blues', 'Frying Tonight', 'Four Men in a Boat', 'Follow the Yellow Brick Lane', 'Running All the Way: Part 1' and 'Running All the Way: Part 2'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (12)
  • EAN: 5027626384845
  • Catalogue number: 7953848
  • Studio: Network
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Comedy
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops