Supporting your high street Find out how »
Never Be Broken (D.I. Marnie Rome 6), Paperback / softback Book

Never Be Broken (D.I. Marnie Rome 6) Paperback / softback

Part of the D.I. Marnie Rome series

Paperback / softback

Description

Compulsive, gripping and dark, NEVER BE BROKEN is the stunning new novel in the Marnie Rome series, for fans of Peter James, Mark Billingham, and Val McDermid'Sarah Hilary writes beautifully and unflinchingly' Peter JamesNoah Jake has seen dead bodies before but when a young woman falls to her death from a London tower block, landing in the bonnet of his car, everything changes for him.

Has he witnessed an accident, suicide, or something worse?

Whichever, it affects him deeply. London's young people are being trafficked into gangs, exploited, and killed.

Thirteen-year-old Raffa Jordan was shot in the street, an innocent bystander in a gang war, or so it seems.

It looks as if Samantha Haile is just the latest victim in the wave of violence sweeping the city.

Only Noah feels the need to treat her differently, to chase down the truth of what happened that day. Marnie Rome wants to help, but even she cannot grasp why Noah is risking so much for the sake of this stranger he never knew.

As Marnie finally finds peace with her own past, she is faced with the far harder task of bringing Noah back from the brink of self-destruction.

Information

£8.99

£8.15

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Sarah Hilary   |  View all

Also in the D.I. Marnie Rome series   |  View all