The Bionic Woman: Series 1, DVD DVD


When tennis professional Jaime Sommers (Lindsay Wagner) meets up with her childhood sweetheart Steve Austin (Lee Majors) on holiday, she has a near-fatal sky-diving accident.

Steve, the 'Six-Million Dollar Man', begs his government bosses to perform bionic surgery on Jaime to save her life.

When the operation is over, Jaime has super-speed, strength and a bionic ear that can let her hear over any distance.

Jaime agrees to help the Office of Scientific Investigations fight evil fembots, spies, criminals, and even space aliens, for the good of mankind.

In this series, Jaime descends into South America to rescue an American ambassador, tackles thieves who are planning to steal a atomic powered flying suit, and is accused of treason when a decoding device she was meant to deliver goes missing.

Episodes are: 'Welcome Home Jaime (Parts 1 and 2)', 'Angel of Mercy', 'A Thing of the Past', 'Claws', 'The Deadly Missiles', 'Bionic Beauty', 'Jaime's Mother', 'Winning Is Everything', 'Canyon of Death', 'Fly Jaime', 'The Jailing of Jaime', 'Mirror Image' and 'The Ghost Hunter'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (PG)
  • EAN: 5030697022233
  • Catalogue number: FHED3015
  • Studio: Fabulous Films
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Drama
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops