The Comic Artist and His Assistants: Complete Series Collection, Blu-ray BluRay

The Comic Artist and His Assistants: Complete Series Collection Blu-ray

Starring Yoshitsugu Matsuoka, Arisa Noto

Directed by Takeshi Furuta


Japanese anime series about fictional manga author Yuki Aito (voice of Yoshitsugu Matsuoka) who has a fetish for women's underwear and often puts his assistant Ashisu (Saori Hayami) into awkward situations as he endeavours to fulfil his most peculiar fantasies.

This collection includes 12 episodes and six original video animations.

The episodes are: 'Thoroughly Investigating Breasts/Dream Job/Panty Wars/Mihari Otosuna's Day Off', 'A New Assistant Arrives/What's Important/First Time Together', 'Porno Magazine Panic/Can I Take Care of Her?/The Dark Comet Enters', 'S&M/Mascot Character/Branya Appears!/Seventeen Mihari', 'Park Shock/Eventually/In Reference to a Familiar Person', 'Let's Go to a Hot Spring', 'Little Sister Attacks!/A Night Together/Piggybacking the Super Assistant', 'Chief Editor's Check/In the Mind of a Girl/Going Too Far', 'Mistakes of the Past', 'Sena-chan's Crisis/I'll Cheer You On!/Rain Talk', 'Dreaded Change/Do Your Best, Sena-chan!/Know Yourself' and 'Progress/End of Summer/Panty Personality Test'.

The OVAs are: 'Ashisu-san's Day Off/We Won't Know Unless We Try', 'Mangaka-san's Dream', 'Studying On a Date', 'Defend the Cute', 'Sister Vs Editor-in-Chief' and 'The Perfect Day for a Nap/Snapped Assistant'.


  • Format: Blu-ray
  • Region: B
  • Certification: (15)
  • EAN: 5022366872348
  • Catalogue number: MANB8723
  • Studio: Manga Entertainment
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Unclassified
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also directed by Takeshi Furuta