Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Woodstock: Back to the Garden (50th Anniversary Edition), Vinyl / 12" Album Box Set Vinyl

Woodstock: Back to the Garden (50th Anniversary Edition) Vinyl / 12" Album Box Set

by Various Artists

Vinyl / 12" Album Box Set


Summer 2019 marks the 50th anniversary of Woodstock, the defining event of a generation and one of the most iconic moments in popular music history. Between August 15-18, 1969, more than 400,000 people converged on Max Yasgur's 600-acre dairy farm in upstate New York for Woodstock. This box set features 42 tracks performed during the legendary festival.

Track Listing

Disc 1
  1. Richie Havens - Handsome Johnny
  2. Richie Havens - Freedom (Motherless Child)
  3. John Morris - "Everybody's Ground Getting Comfortable?"
  4. Tim Hardin - Reason to Believe
  5. John Morris - "It's Deadly Serious, Man"
  6. Arlo Guthrie - Coming Into Los Angeles
  7. Arlo Guthrie - "Lotta Freaks!"
  8. Joan Baez with Jeffrey Shurtleff - Drug Store Truck Drivin' Man
  9. Chip Monck - "Please Come Down"
  10. Country Joe McDonald - The 'Fish' Cheer/I-feel-like-I'm-fixin'-to-die Rag
  11. Santana - Jingo
  12. Santana - Soul Sacrifice
  13. Chip Monck - "Helen Savage, Please Call Your Father"
  14. John B. Sebastian - Darling Be Home Soon
  15. Hugh Romney - "It's Not Poison!"
  16. Canned Heat - Going Up the Country
  17. Canned Heat - On the Road Again
Disc 2
  1. Chip Monck, Country Joe McDonald & Ken Babbs - "Country Common Sense!"
  2. The Grateful Dead - Dark Star
  3. John Morris - "We've Got the Keys to Your House"
  4. Creedence Clearwater Revival - Bad Moon Rising
  5. Creedence Clearwater Revival - I Put a Spell On You
  6. Janis Joplin - Kozmic Blues
  7. Janis Joplin - Piece of My Heart
  8. Sly & The Family Stone - Medley: Dance to the Music/Music Lover/I Want to Take You Higher
  9. The Who - We're Not Gonna Take It
  10. The Who - My Generation
  11. Jefferson Airplane - Somebody to Love
  12. Jefferson Airplane - Volunteers
  13. Hugh Romney - "We Must Be in Heaven, Man!"
Disc 3
  1. Max Yasgur - "I Think You People Have Proven Something to the World"
  2. Joe Cocker - With a Little Help from My Friends
  3. John Morris - "Looks Like We're Gonna Get a Little Bit of Rain"
  4. Ten Years After - I'm Going Home
  5. The Band - The Weight
  6. Blood, Sweat & Tears - Spinning Wheel
  7. Crosby, Stills and Nash - Suite: Judy Blue Eyes
  8. Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young - Sea of Madness
  9. Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young - Wooden Ships
  10. The Butterfield Blues Band - Love March
  11. Sha Na Na - At the Hop
  12. Chip Monck - "It's Been a Delight Seeing You"



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops