Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Princess and the Prick, Hardback Book

The Princess and the Prick Hardback

Hardback

Description

The Princess and the Prick is a feminist humour and gift book for adults. May I kiss you, he said. She didn't answer. She was asleep. So he kissed her anyway. SLEEPING BEAUTY Revisit childhood classics, but not as you remember them.

Familiar fables are turned on their heads as your beloved heroines finally have their say. In a similar vein to the Ladybird for Grown-Ups and Enid Blyton spoof series, The Princess and the Prick flips fairy tales, nursery rhymes and children's books on their head.

Retold through a feminist lens as one liners, verses and rhyming couplets, and highlighting the sexism endemic in stories we grew up with, these classic tales will never be read in the same way again... 'I hate this book. It makes me look like a right prick.'Prince Charming 'A real wake-up call.'Sleeping Beauty Perfect for fans of Gill Sims, Caroline Hirons and Alix E.

Harrow!

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£8.49

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops