Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

A Mansion for Murder : Book 13 in the Kate Shackleton mysteries, Paperback / softback Book

A Mansion for Murder : Book 13 in the Kate Shackleton mysteries Paperback / softback

Part of the Kate Shackleton Mysteries series

Paperback / softback

Description

The brand new novel featuring Private Investigator Kate Shackleton!1930, Yorkshire.

Intrigued by a mysterious letter from a stranger offering important information, Private Investigator Kate Shackleton arrives in the mill village of Saltaire.

At nearby Milner Field mansion, overshadowed by its reputation for misfortune and untimely deaths, she expects to meet the letter writer, Ronnie Creswell. Kate soon hears the shocking news that Ronnie has been killed.

At first his death appears to be a tragic accident at the mill, but soon it becomes clear that Ronnie's demise was no mishap.

Kate is enlisted to help investigate the murder. Kate moves into the tower rooms at Milner Field, as she tries to uncover resentments, industrial espionage, and old secrets in the close-knit village.

Although she doesn't believe in curses, she wonders what sinister truth lies behind this latest in the litany of deaths connected to the infamous Milner Field. Then just when things couldn't get any worse, a young girl in the village goes missing, and Kate must use all her strength and skill to unravel the mystery around the mansion once and for all . . . Whether you've read the whole series, or are discovering the Kate Shackleton mysteries for the first time, this is the perfect page-turner for fans of Agatha Christie, Ann Granger and Jacqueline Winspear. 'Frances Brody has made it to the top rank of crime writers' Daily Mail'Brody's writing is like her central character Kate Shackleton: witty, acerbic and very, very perceptive' Ann Cleeves'Kate Shackleton is a splendid heroine' Ann Granger'Delightful' People's Friend

Information

Other Formats

Save 5%

£8.99

£8.49

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the Kate Shackleton Mysteries series  |  View all