Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Cold North Sea, Paperback / softback Book

The Cold North Sea Paperback / softback

Part of the An Ingo Finch Mystery series

Paperback / softback

Description

A game of spies, a brutal murder, the fate of an Empire...The North Sea, October 1904 - When Russian warships bombard the Hull trawler fleet, killing innocent fishermen, public outrage pushes Britain and Russia to the brink of war, the sparks from which could inflame the entire Continent. Doctor Ingo Finch, once of the Royal Army Medical Corps, is long done with military adventuring.

But when a stranger seeks him out, citing a murderous conspiracy behind the infamous "Dogger Bank Incident", Finch is drawn back into the dark world of espionage. With Whitehall, St Petersburg and rival Bolsheviks vying to manipulate the political crisis, the future of Britain, and Europe, is at stake... A gripping and compulsive historical crime thriller, The Cold North Sea is an explosively entertaining read for fans of Abir Mukherjee and Philip Kerr. Praise for Jeff Dawson'Jeff is such a talented writer ...

I highly, highly recommend these' Making the Cut podcast

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£8.05

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the An Ingo Finch Mystery series  |  View all