Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Dark Memories, Paperback / softback Book

Dark Memories Paperback / softback

Part of the Detective Nikki Parekh series

Paperback / softback

Description

'This is Northern noir at its very best and wow! Brilliant! - NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars THREE LETTERS.

THREE MURDERS. THE CLOCK IS TICKING... When the body of a homeless woman is found under Bradford's railway arches, DS Nikki Parekh and her trusty partner DC Sajid Malik are on the case. With little evidence, it's impossible to make a breakthrough, and when Nikki receives a newspaper clipping taunting her about her lack of progress in catching the killer, she wonders if she has a personal link to the case. When another seemingly unrelated body is discovered, Nikki receives another note.

Someone is clearly trying to send her clues... but who? And then a third body is found. This time on Nikki's old street, opposite the house she used to live in as a child. And there's another message... underneath the victim's body. With nothing but the notes to connect the murders, Nikki must revisit the traumatic events of her childhood to work out her connection to the investigation. But some memories are best left forgotten, and it's going to take all Nikki's inner strength to catch the killer... Before they strike again. The heart-stopping and totally addictive new crime thriller from Liz Mistry will keep you reading long into the night!

Fans of Angela Marsons, Val McDermid and Rachel Abbott will love Dark Memories. Readers LOVE Dark Memories: 'A fast paced thrilling read that really hit the mark... a cracker of a book. She has created such a likeable, flawed, feisty character you are on her side right away...

Loved this, just loved it' - NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars 'Northern Crime at its best...

I cannot praise this book highly enough, it is gripping, dark, compulsive reading.' - NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars 'I was so invested in the story that I found I had tears rolling down my face at times.

A story of revenge, love, family and forgiveness. A stunning novel.' - NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars 'An excellent novel in a first class series...the mix of work and home is seamlessly written and totally believable.

Crime writing of the highest calibre.' - NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars 'Another brilliant book by Liz Mistry.' - NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

Information

£8.99

£7.95

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by LIZ MISTRY   |  View all

Also in the Detective Nikki Parekh series