Never Be Broken (D.I. Marnie Rome 6), Hardback Book

Never Be Broken (D.I. Marnie Rome 6) Hardback

Part of the D.I. Marnie Rome series

Description

Compulsive, gripping and dark, NEVER BE BROKEN is the stunning new novel in the Marnie Rome series, for fans of Peter James, Mark Billingham, and Val McDermid'Deeply contemporary, painfully real, heartbreakingly good' Mick Herron'DI Marnie Rome is a three-dimensional character of an emotional depth rarely encountered in the world of fictional cops' The TimesChildren are dying on London's streets.

Frankie Reece, stabbed through the heart, outside a corner shop.

Others recruited from care homes, picked up and exploited; passed like gifts between gangs.

They are London's lost. Then Raphaela Belsham is killed. She's thirteen years old, her father is a man of influence, from a smart part of town. And she's white. Suddenly, the establishment is taking notice. DS Noah Jake is determined to handle Raphaela's case and Frankie's too.

But he's facing his own turmoil, and it's becoming an obsession.

DI Marnie Rome is worried, and she needs Noah on side. Because more children are disappearing, more are being killed by the day and the swelling tide of violence needs to be stemmed before it's too late.

NEVER BE BROKEN is a stunning, intelligent and gripping novel which explores how the act of witness alters us, and reveals what lies beneath the veneer of a glittering city.

Sarah Hilary's debut novel SOMEONE ELSE'S SKIN won the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year 2015. It was the Observer's Book of the Month ('superbly disturbing'), a Richard & Judy Book Club bestseller, and has been published worldwide. No Other Darkness, Tastes Like Fear, Quieter than Killing and Come Find Me continue the DI Marnie Rome series with Never Been Broken out now. Sarah lives in Bath.

Information

£18.99

£15.25

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Sarah Hilary's debut novel Someone Else's Skin won the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year 2015. It was the Observer's Book of the Month ('superbly disturbing'), a Richard & Judy Book Club bestseller, and has been published worldwide. No Other DarknessTastes Like FearQuieter than Killing and Come Find Me continue the DI Marnie Rome series with Never Been Broken out now. Sarah lives in Bath. 

Extra Content